top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCheryl

How to Do Better

Updated: Feb 6, 2023

When I woke up this morning, I had this quote on my mind.


“Do the best you can until you know better. Then when you know better, do better.” Maya Angelou


Thinking about this quote has often made me feel better about myself and my shortcomings. It’s only natural that we’ll make mistakes. It is only by trying, making mistakes, trying something different, and correcting our course that we learn.


I find myself thinking a lot about this since having my stroke and the subsequent clhallenges with aphasia and apraxia. I think if only I were more laid back. Being anxious and having the notion that you to be perfect can interfere with progress. I am reminded of what I’ve told all of my ESL students through the years. Now I have to use what I’ve learned through the years and continue to learn more from my wonderful support system.





18 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page