top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCheryl

July 17 - we made it!

In the back of my mind I didn’t think this trip was going to happen. RSVPs were requested for the family party next Saturday and I resisted responding until we finally made it. Who knows what will happen with a little baby, covid and the anxiety a 12 hour trip brings.


Well, today I can respond that 4 adults and one child will be attending!


We made It! We arrived at 5:15 pm. Pretty impressive after experiencing a complete stop just before our first rest stop. This meant that the toddler's breakfast had to wait until 10 am. Bathroom break was postponed about an hour. Even with two nice stops for breakfast and lunch, we made it in only 11.25 hours. I think God and the angels were on our side.


Everybody survived. My granddaughter thrived! She is such a trooper.


Right now I’m waiting for Kiera to wake up. It’s going to be so much fun. Challenging with two dogs, especially with my big black lab who doesn’t have any manners. We have so many plans this week - meeting the whole extended is just the highlight at the end of the trip. During the week, trips to the zoo, Lincoln woods and beach, waterfront for doughboys, clam chowder and clam cakes.


until next time .....





14 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page