top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCheryl

July 22 - still with me


This week is all about family. As you know my granddaughter will be meeting her extended family on my fathers side tomorrow. This has been a long time coming.


Shortly after I had the stroke, my mom passed away. I still miss her everyday, but especially this week. She would have adored my granddaughter, Kiera. In fact, I believe it was my mother who made it happen. When my mother was alive, my daughter and her husband were trying but weren’t successful. When my daughter came in to say good bye to her grandmother, she wanted to let her that she was pregnant. Then, my mother died and they found that they were pregnant. I always take solace in the thought that maybe she met Kiera before we did. But I digress..


This week I have felt her presence more than one time when I was with Kiera and my daughter.

What are the signs that our loved ones are still with us?

I have always felt my grandmother's presence and now my mom.



On Monday, Kiera and I were running in the backyard. I was pointing out something insignificant when I saw a beautiful butterfly. I knew right away that Mom was there with us at the moment. A wonderful feeling came over me and I immediately thought of her and told Kiera.


On another day this week we were picking up sticks when we came across a bluebird feather. Once again, I was not expecting this and knew that my mom was there having fun with Kiera and me.


My granddaughter's favorite toy when she was very little was a dragonfly. I told her that we sometimes see them in our yard. This week we saw three of them.


On one of our walks this week, Kiera found a penny.


we had a wonderful time this week. I'm so glad to have felt my mother's presence and told Kiera about her great Nana.


Tomorrow I will tell you more. Until then…




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page