top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCheryl

July 30 - 3 little words

Updated: Oct 20, 2022

Day 30 of the UBC challenge and it’s a Saturday; so today I’ll be brief. During the week, I try to schedule everything - my therapy (aphasia groups and cognitive exercises) walking, errands and just try to stay busy. On the weekends it’s a bit different. I don’t need to make plans to stay busy, I just am. When we are in Rhode Island I try to help my husband with errands and work in the yard and house. In VA every minute I can see my granddaughter I take. Today we’ll do something with Kiera. Maybe we’ll go to the Richmond Zoo or the park with playground. Then we’ll see what happens. I’m very flexible on the weekends in VA.


Every morning I look forward to reading emails I subscribe to that give me inspiration. Emails from Daily OM, Hay House and Dynamic Catholic. These emails sometimes help me to stay focused, give me information, and give me ideas for my writing.


Today’s daily reflection from the Dynamic Catholic, made it think of 3 little words that really helped my recovery, “not right now “

When writing down goals in speech therapy, I had to be really honest with myself and my abilities at that time - what I wanted to do in the future and what I could not do then.


Adding these three little words as I worked on my skills somehow helped. I know that focusing on the negative does not help.


I want to be about to tell a complete story verbally. I can’t do that right now, but with continued practice I will soon. "not right now" helps me somehow.


until next time….

23 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page